Help Wanted

After 6+ years of working together, my Sales Engineer has taken a new position outside of the company.  In other words, he resigned.  I can’t say I blame him, he made his decision for personal reasons which I support and agree with.  Like most salespeople at technical firms, I leaned heavily on him for support.  He made good on my promises to customers, cleaned up my messes, and was a good sounding board for my sales strategies, presentation ideas, and tactical decisions.

He’s gone, and now I’m in the market for a new SE.  I need someone very technical, who is good in front of customers.  I need someone who can deliver presentations, but can also talk a customer through a technical support issue.  I need someone who works hard, but is cool enough to drink a beer with.  I need someone who customers will trust, someone with a good sense of humor, someone with sense enough to know when to shut up, someone with a good attitude, someone willing to travel.

Sounds like a long shot, I know, but these people exist.  Please pass the word – Help Wanted.

Tags:

One Response to “Help Wanted”

  1. Mr. Z Says:

    Class act! The guy we get for you will be getting an MBA in how to get it done and get it done right

Leave a Reply

